ContactAbout Your ArrestRemain SilentParent/Spouse/SOOut of StatePractice (Crimes)My FeeAbout Me/Location image displayed if flash reader not installed
Search WolfsLaw.com:
By phone:

Office:  (440) 777-1177

Cell:  (440) 823-4781

Fax:  (440) 398-0561

By e-Mail:

SWolf@Wolfslaw.com

By mail:

The Law Office of Stephen W. Wolf, LLC

26777 Lorain Road Suite 709

North Olmsted, Ohio  44070

Location:

Click here for location information

Pay by cash, check or credit:

Order Form



 

Ohio Assault Law


Assault

If you have been involved in a fight or confrontation that resulted in someone being punched, kicked, or struck even if you did so in self-defense - there is a good possibility the police are going to charge you with assault. If you have already been charged with assault then you have been charged with a misdemeanor of the first degree. This means that you face up to six months in county jail and a fine of up to $1000.

Assault is a serious crime that will stay on your record. Employers will see that you have been convicted of this crime. Assault can also be, and usually is charged with the much more serious crime called Felonious Assault.

If you have been charged for or the police want to question you on a case involving assault you need to contact me.

Felonious Assault

If you have been, or suspect you might be, charged with Felonious Assault you need to contact an attorney immediately. I know exactly what it takes to handle and properly defend a case involving allegations of felonious assault. Ask yourself: Have I been involved in something where someone has been hurt? Were they bleeding? Did they complain of a broken nose? Were they cut? Were they shot? Was I in a car accident? Did I hit them with an object? Did I use a weapon?

If you answered yes to any of these questions you need to contact me right away. I will immediately begin representing you by reviewing everything you know and remember about the incident. I will attempt to contact the police on your behalf to see what they know, what evidence they have and what their intentions are. If you have been charged with felonious assault I will immediately obtain any and all medical records and review them with you.

Assault can become Felonious Assault quickly.  A single punch that breaks a bone, knocks out a tooth, or causes extensive bruising can result in you being charged with this crime. What does that mean? Felonious Assault is a crime of violence. It has last effects upon your record. It also has a huge impact upon your life and that of your family. Felonious Assault is a felony of the second degree and the presumption is that you will go to prison for two to eight (2-8) years. You can be fined up to $15,000. You will be required to serve three (3) years of post-release control think of this as probation after you serve your entire prison sentence. All of this aside, the victim might be claiming that you are responsible for hundreds of thousands of dollars in medical bills.

Call me before it is too late.