ContactAbout Your ArrestRemain SilentParent/Spouse/SOOut of StatePractice (Crimes)My FeeAbout Me/Location image displayed if flash reader not installed
Search WolfsLaw.com:
By phone:

Office:  (440) 777-1177

Cell:  (440) 823-4781

Fax:  (440) 398-0561

By e-Mail:

SWolf@Wolfslaw.com

By mail:

The Law Office of Stephen W. Wolf, LLC

26777 Lorain Road Suite 709

North Olmsted, Ohio  44070

Location:

Click here for location information

Pay by cash, check or credit:

Order Form



 

Ohio Driving Under the Influence Underage Penalties When the Test is Taken and is Between 0.02 and 0.07

Judges do not have the ability to go below these minimums!


You need to answer these questions:

  1. Are you less than 21 years old?

  2. Is this alcohol or drugs?

  3. Did you take the test?

  4. Were the results of the breath test at least .02 but less than 0.08 BAC? (If you blew over 0.07, then you go to the regular penalties.)


First Underage OVI in One Year

  • Zero to thirty days in jail.

  • A fine of between $0 and at most $250.

  • A license suspension of at least ninety to at most two years.  Driving privileges can be requested but only after a sixty day hard suspension.  You must not drive for sixty days of your arrest.  Only then can you ask the judge to grant you privileges.

  • The judge might force you into a treatment program.

  • The judge might force you to have restricted license plates (party plates-the red on yellow license plates).

  • The judge might require you place an interlock on your car that requires you prove you have not been drinking.


Second Underage OVI in One Year

  • Zero to sixty days in jail.

  • A fine of between $0 and at most $500.

  • A license suspension of at least one year to at most five years.  Driving privileges can be requested but only after a sixty day hard suspension.  You must not drive for sixty days of your arrest.  Only then can you ask the judge to grant you privileges.

  • The judge might force you into a treatment program.

  • The judge might force you to have restricted license plates (party plates-the red on yellow license plates).

  • The judge might require you place an interlock on your car that requires you prove you have not been drinking.


Return to OVI penalties - click here

The OVI page - click here